Carve the Mark | Harper Collins Australia

Carve the Mark

by Veronica Roth

On Sale: 18/01/2017

Format:

About the Book

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's first title in a stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra's currentgift gives her pain and power – something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother's hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.

Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive – no matter what the cost. When Akos is thrust into Cyra's world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. Will they help each other to survive, or will they destroy one another?

Carve the Mark is Veronica Roth's stunning portrayal of the power of friendship - and love - on a planet where violence and vengeance rule.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008157821
  • ISBN 10: 0008157820
  • Imprint: HarperCollins - GB
  • On Sale: 18/01/2017
  • Pages: 528
  • List Price: 34.99 AUD
  • Age: From 13 years
  • BISAC1: Children's, Teenage & educational / General fiction (Children's - Teenage)

Biography

Veronica Roth is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent, Insurgent and Allegiant – the Divergent trilogy. Now a full-time writer, Ms. Roth and her husband live in Chicago. You can visit her online at Twitter, Tumblr, her blog, and her website.


More about the author



Other Works by Veronica Roth

See all
X