The Big Mo

Why momentum now rules our world

by Mark Roeder

On Sale: 17/01/2011

Format:

eBook

About the Book

Fans of 'Freakonomics' and 'The Tipping Point' will love the fascinating and timely story of how momentum and the ever-increasing speed of information is shaping our economy and society. This book will change how you think the world works. this book will change how you think the world works. Recent discoveries by economists and scientists suggest that momentum exerts a far stronger influence on our world than previously assumed - and that its impact is increasing. the integration of communications, technology and markets has accelerated the velocity at which events unfold - and generates momentum on a massive scale. In tHE BIG MO Mark Roeder tells the fascinating story of how people unknowingly become swept along by this powerful momentum, which then takes on a life of its own. He argues that Big Mo was the real driver of the recent global financial crisis, and that this mysterious force is also at work in spheres as diverse as the media, religion, politics and the environment. this timely and provocative book charts the rise of Big Mo. Drawing on the latest research and real-life examples, it shows how easily even the most powerful people and organisations can succumb to the flow, and discusses how we can deal with it. tHE BIG MO is essential reading for anyone who wants to understand the new dynamics that are reshaping our world. 'Roeder's book is a revelation' - Phillip Adams

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780730494485
  • ISBN 10: 0730494489
  • Imprint: ABC Books
  • On Sale: 17/01/2011
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price: 17.47 AUD

Biography

Mark Roeder is an author and cultural commentator whose first book was THE BIG MO (2011). He has a master's degree in business and technology and has worked as a global executive on numerous technology projects for large corporations. Mark divides his time between Sydney and Switzerland.


More about the author



Other Works by Mark Roeder

See all
X