Balance: The Australian Wholefood Cookbook

by Guy Turland

On Sale: 16/11/2017

Format:

About the Book

Find the right balance in your life: over 150 delicious wholefood recipes for maximum health, wellness, energy and vitality, from YouTube cooking sensation, Guy Turland. One for fans of Jessica Sepel, Lola Berry, Sarah Wilson and Pete Evans.

If Jamie Oliver was fifteen years younger and had grown up in Australia, surfing, diving and cooking by the beach, you'd have Guy Turland from Bondi Harvest. Guy is a chef, surfer, health fanatic, free-diver and an Australian YouTube cooking sensation. He runs the Depot café in Bondi Beach and the Bondi Harvest cafe on Santa Monica Beach (yes, Gwynneth Paltrow is a fan) and his new Bondi Harvest cookbook, Balance, is all about eating for energy, vitality, wellness and wellbeing, with over 150 simple and simply delicious recipes. This is wholefood food that's not only good for you, but is delicious, seasonal, vibrant, and full of zingily fresh flavours, designed to be eaten and enjoyed by friends and family. After working as a chef in some of Australia's top restaurants, Guy Turland, together with Mark Alston, started their Bondi Harvest cooking show on YouTube in 2012, with only a surfboard, a camera and a camp oven, cooking food al fresco in some of Australia's most iconic beauty spots. Now BONDI HARVEST is a hit weekly YouTube cooking show, with over 74,000 subscribers. Guy's recipes are featured on The Guardian's website and the two men have opened a Bondi Harvest restaurant in Sydney in addition to the Depot cafe in Bondi. Guy has also cooked live on NBC's Today Show. Find out more at http://bondiharvest.com/about/

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780732299873
  • ISBN 10: 073229987X
  • Imprint: HarperCollins - AU
  • On Sale: 16/11/2017
  • Pages: 240
  • List Price: 39.99 AUD
  • BISAC1: Lifestyle, sport & leisure / Cookery / food & drink etc

Biography

Guy Turland is a chef who has trained at some of Sydney's best restaurants (Est and Bondi Icebergs) and now runs his own café, the Depot at North Bondi, plus the Bondi Harvest café in Santa Monica.  Mark Alston, his business partner, is a filmmaker with a background in photography, design and making music videos. Together, they are Bondi Harvest - and they're all about healthy food and cooking, sunshine and good times.  Bondi Harvest has over 74K subscribers to their YouTube cooking channel, 22.5K followers on Facebook,2.2K Twitter followers, and 46.4K Instagram followers.  


More about the author



Other Works by Guy Turland

Bondi Harvest

by Guy Turland

See all
X