Danny Best, Book #2

Danny Best: Never Wrong

by Jen Storer

Illustrated by Mitch Vane

On Sale: 24/10/2016

Format:

Paperback

About the Book

For fans of BIG NATE, DIARY OF A WIMPY KID, WEIRDO and TOM GATES, comes a hilarious series about a LEGEND named Danny Best. Best by name, Best by reputation... Ages: 7+

We all know that Danny Best is THE BEST (because he has told us!). We also know that he is FULL ON. Now are going to find out that this TOTAL LEGEND is ... NEVER WRONG!

From best-selling author Jen Storer comes the second book in the DANNY BEST series, a collection of very funny short stories about life, as seen through the eyes of Danny, who with his gang of friends and trusty dog Pugsley rules the neighbourhood. Jam-packed with hilarious illustrations by renowned illustrator Mitch Vane, this is a book guaranteed to be read and re-read until it becomes as scruffy as Danny and his gang.

'The Danny Best book is great! ... I loved all the drawings throughout. My favourite part about this book was how he overexaggerated everything!'

Lucas, age 11

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780733333347
  • ISBN 10: 0733333346
  • Imprint: ABC Books - AU
  • On Sale: 24/10/2016
  • Pages: 320
  • List Price: 17.99 AUD
  • Age: From 7 years
  • BISAC1: Children's, Teenage & educational / Humorous stories (Children's - Teenage)

Biography

Jen Storer has written many acclaimed books for children, including the best-selling Truly Tan series, illustrated by Claire Robertson. Jen is the author of the children's fantasy novels, Tensy Farlow and the Home for Mislaid Children, The Accidental Princess, illustrated by Lucia Masciullo and The Fourteenth Summer of Angus Jack, illustrated by Lucinda Gifford.  Her Danny Best series, illustrated by Mitch Vane, includes Danny Best: Full On and Danny Best: Never Wrong. Jen is also a picture book creator, whose titles include Clarrie's Pig Day Out with illustrator Sue deGennaro. http://www.jenstorer.com @jenstorerauthor


More about the author



Other Works by Jen Storer

Danny Best: Me First!

by Jen Storer

Truly Tan

by Jen Storer

Danny Best: Full On

by Jen Storer

See all

Biography

Mitch Vane has had a long career as an illustrator and artist. Based in Melbourne, she works in a variety of mediums, but is at her happiest creating quirky humorous characters with her beloved dip pen and Indian ink .  Mitch currently divides her time between illustrating children's books and developing painting projects of her own. She also does various workshops and appearances at bookshops, libraries and schools throughout the year. www.mitchvane.com 


More about the illustrator



Other Works by Mitch Vane

Danny Best: Me First!

by Mitch Vane

Danny Best: Full On

by Mitch Vane

See all
X