Funny Kid, Book #1

Funny Kid for President

by Matt Stanton

On Sale: 19/06/2017

Format:

About the Book

Meet the funny kid! Because every kid loves to laugh.

Every kid wants to laugh, but Max is the boy who can make it happen.

He's the class clown, the punch line and he's even volunteered his bottom to be the butt of the joke.

Max is the funny kid ... and he's running for class president.

Poop scandals, stalker ducks, surprise debates, psycho sports teachers, tell-all interviews and the great library vomit-a-geddon are just some of the things in store for Max and his friends at Redhill Middle School this election season.

For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Big Nate, FUNNY KID is the hilarious new series from bestselling children's author Matt Stanton.

Ages 8-12

Praise for FUNNY KID:

'a fast-paced read with an engaging protagonist. From page one, we are immediately thrown into Max Walburt's world ... Humour is injected into every page, making the story a great magnet for younger readers, including those who struggle to read independently.' CBCA READING TIME

'If you're a fan of the Wimpy Kid series this book is right up your street' MANIA MAGAZINE

'Funny Kid for President is absolutely hilarious. Like many humorous books aimed at primary to middle school students, the jokes fly thick and fast. But don't be fooled into thinking this book is about cheap laughs. Stanton has layered Funny Kid with sophisticated humour and running jokes. It makes for an exceptionally enjoyable and easy read.' TIM HARRIS, author of EXPLODING ENDINGS

'a funny junior novel, filled with comical close-ups of Max's emotional outbursts and plenty of gross situations' READPLUS

'Funny Kid for President is a great read for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Big Nate. Highly recommended for ages 8+.' READINGS KIDS BOOKSHOP

'Easy to read with a variety of large fonts and splendidly perceptive black and white illustrations. This series is destined for legendary status.' BOB'S BOOKS BLOG

'I loved it and laughed myself silly from start to finish' BOOK BONDING BOOKSHOP

Book Trailer - Funny Kid for President

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780733335976
  • ISBN 10: 0733335977
  • Imprint: ABC Books - AU
  • On Sale: 19/06/2017
  • Pages: 240
  • List Price: 14.99 AUD
  • Age: From 8 years
  • BISAC1: Children's, Teenage & educational / Humorous stories (Children's - Teenage)

Biography

Matt Stanton is a bestselling children's author and illustrator, with half a million books in print. He is the co-creator of nine bestselling picture books, including the mega-hits, There Is a Monster Under My Bed Who Farts and This Is a Ball. He launched his much-anticipated middle-grade series, Funny Kid, around the world in 2017. The first book in the series, Funny Kid for President, debuted as the #1 Australian kids' book and is fast winning legions of fans around the world. He lives in Sydney with his wife, bestselling picture book creator Beck Stanton, and their two young children.


More about the author



Other Works by Matt Stanton

Wait!

by Matt Stanton

See all
X