The Dangers of Truffle Hunting | Harper Collins Australia

The Dangers of Truffle Hunting

by Sunni Overend

On Sale: 19/12/2016

Format:

About the Book

True desires will be unearthed … For readers of Zoe Foster-Blake, Candace Bushnell and Gourmet Traveller, a delightful sexy story that spans the Australian wine country, the French provinces and hip bars of Melbourne.

Is life too short to play it safe?

Kit Gossard's life is neatly mapped out. A secure photographic job. A partner ready to commit. A wedding in the family vineyard for her mother to preside over.
So why the apprehension? Why a hunger for something ... more?
Then someone new appears. Earthy, reserved, magnetic, this new man brings out feelings she has long suppressed, and suddenly Kit can't contain her simmering discontent.
Black truffle hunting, illicit pastry lessons, vine fruit on flesh - Kit is seduced.
It feels right. Before it all goes wrong.
Artful, sexy, sophisticated, THE DANGERS OF TRUFFLE HUNTING explores how a man can be more to a woman than a destination.

PRAISE
'Sunni Overend knows that hunger left unsated can be ruinous to the soul. A gorgeous book full of earthy, sumptuous pleasures, THE DANGERS OF TRUFFLE HUNTING is glamorous, voluptuous and bursting with passion for two of the most divine things in life: love and food' Kelly Doust, writer & novelist
'An enjoyable summer read with some well-developed characters - Rosa and her French cooking school are just divine!' Australian Bookseller & Publisher

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781460752104
  • ISBN 10: 1460752104
  • Imprint: Commercial Women's Fiction - AU
  • On Sale: 19/12/2016
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price: 29.99 AUD
  • BISAC1: Fiction & related items / Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Biography

Sunni Overend is a graphic design grad, and the daughter of the late, award-winning children's author Jenni Overend. Sunni worked briefly in creative advertising before building an online fashion store and concurrently wrote two women's fiction manuscripts. She married her architect husband in 2013 (yes, he did look good on paper), sold her online store, and merged her areas of expertise to self-publish her first novel, MARCH.


More about the author



X