Fabian Risk, Book #2

The Ninth Grave

by Stefan Ahnhem

On Sale: 23/01/2017


About the Book

The Stockholm and Copenhagen police investigate the death of a Danish TV star and the disappearance of the Swedish Attorney General.

TWO COUNTRIES IN THE GRIP OF WINTER. On the coldest day of the year, Sweden's Minister for Justice steps out of Parliament House and into a blizzard – and disappears. That same night, across the Baltic Sea, a Danish celebrity finds a stranger lurking in her snow-bound home. TWO KILLERS STALK THE STREETS. One is a surgeon who carefully dissects his victims. The other is a brutal predator who targets women. Police in Stockholm and Copenhagen are closing in on their suspects. But as winter darkens and more people die, their investigations begin to unravel. SOMETIMES MURDER IS JUST THE BEGINNING...

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781784975531
  • ISBN 10: 1784975532
  • Imprint: Head of Zeus - GB
  • On Sale: 23/01/2017
  • Pages: 580
  • List Price: 32.99 AUD
  • BISAC1: Fiction & related items / Thriller / suspense


Stefan Ahnhem is the internationally bestselling author of three Fabian Risk thrillers. He has worked as a screenwriter on Mankell's Kurt Wallander series and serves on the board of the Swedish Writers Guild. He lives in Copenhagen. @StefanAhnhem.

More about the author

Other Works by Stefan Ahnhem

Eighteen Below

by Stefan Ahnhem

The Ninth Grave

by Stefan Ahnhem

Victim Without A Face

by Stefan Ahnhem

See all