Quantcast Elyne Mitchell from HarperCollins Publishers Australia
Facebook Twitter Pinterest YouTube 

Elyne Mitchell

Inspired by her father, who taught her to ride, Elyne Mitchell's interest in horses began when she was a young girl. The Silver Brumby, written for the eldest of her four children and first published in 1958, heralded the beginning of the internationally famous series - there are 12 Silver Brumby titles in the series. In March 2002 Elyne Mitchell died at the age of 88 years. Her legacy continues in the stories she created of Thowra and the other High Country brumbies.

Author Extras
Silver Brumby Echoing Silver Brumby Echoing
A further five Silver Brumby titles in one beautiful edition. THE SILVER...
TheThousandth Brumby TheThousandth Brumby
The black brumby and the cattledog become friends and both want to escape...
Silver Brumby Kingdom Silver Brumby Kingdom
A further four Silver Brumby titles in one beautiful edition. Following...