Categories for Sample

Read an extract: The Secrets We Keep by Shirley Patton

April 10, 2018 Sample 0 Comments

A mother's secret. A father's betrayal. A town on the edge.  For readers of Judy Nunn's Spirits of the Ghan… When a newcomer blows into the mining town of Kalgoorlie she unwittingly uncovers a web of lies and a heartbreaking tie with her tumultuous past in this compelling family saga. In stores from March 19th, 2018. Click here to find out more! READ MORE

Read an extract: The Implausible Story of Olive Far Far Away by Tonya Alexandra

March 19, 2018 Sample 1 Comment

‘Forget gypsy curses and invisibility. Forget stupid boys who are supposed to be my true love and then dump me. I've got one mission now – fun.' In the witty conclusion to The Impossible Story of Olive in Love, irrepressible Olive Banks takes on the curse that makes her invisible, in a roller coaster ride of love and laughs. In stores from March 19th, 2018! Click here to find out more. #loveozya READ MORE

Read an extract: Making Peace by Fiona McCallum

March 8, 2018 Sample 0 Comments

Does one simple act of kindness have the power to completely turn a life around? From Australia’s master storyteller comes an uplifting story of new and old friendships, letting go of the past and looking to the future…   Look for Making Peace in stores from March 19th, 2018. Click here to find out more! READ MORE

Satya Nadella Imagines A Better Future For Everyone

October 27, 2017 Sample 0 Comments

Microsoft's CEO, Satya Nadella tells the inside story of the company's continuing transformation, while tracing his own journey from a childhood in India to leading some of the most significant changes of the digital era and offering his vision for the coming wave of intelligent technologies. READ MORE

New crime releases

July is the month for crime-lovers! Whether you're checking in with familiar characters like Simon Toyne's Solomon Creed or Susie Steiner's Manon Bradshaw or discovering new masterpieces like Don Winslow's The Force which has been touted by crime writer heavyweights like Stephen King, Lee Child and Val McDermid. Whatever you're after, we have a bevy of new crime releases that are sure to keep you busy all month long.  READ MORE

How to read a book in a weekend

Reading a book to a deadline takes discipline, courage and a little bit of magic! Whether its purely for pleasure, you've been slack with your book club reading or you have to do an assignment for school, reading a whole book in one or two days can be a real challenge. We've got all the tips you need to get through any book in a weekend, and still remember what happened and whether you enjoyed it when your done! READ MORE

Read a Sample: Essential reading for Australians at this moment in history.

Since the 20th January, we have woken each morning to extraordinary news headlines out of America. This week, those headlines focused directly on Australian shores with the much publicised phone spat between Malcolm Turnbull and President Trump. The reality of the new US politics demands our attention. It challenges us to understand what is going on in America and why we are in this position. READ MORE

1 2