Quantcast Blood of the Reich by William Dietrich
Facebook Twitter Pinterest YouTube 
About The Book
Pinit    

Blood of the Reich


 On Sale: 2/07/2012
 Formats:     Paperback
Single-Click Shopping:
Select Booksellers


“William Dietrich...should be read by anyone who loves adventure at its grandest!” —James Rollins, author of Alter of Eden

At the height of WWII, a quartet of daring American adventurers pits their cunning against a cadre of Nazi S.S. agents seeking to acquire a powerful weapon for the Fuhrer’s arsenal; today, as the Nazi specter begins to rear its head once again, the descendants of those long-ago adventurers must unlock the secrets of their forebears’ mission in order to save the world from Hitler’s resurgent Reich. Now, modern science and ancient Tibetan mythology surround a daring zoologist and a beautiful aviatrix who are all that stand between the Nazis and world domination in New York Times bestselling author William Dietrich’s Blood of the Reich, a knockout stand-alone novel perfect for fans of Ken Follett, Frederick Forsyth, and Thor Brad.

Book Description

On the eve of World War II, under orders from SS Reichsführer Heinrich Himmler, explorer Kurt Raeder sets out for the Tibetan mountains in search of a legendary energy source that could ensure the ultimate Nazi victory. Only American zoologist Benjamin Hood, together with aviatrix Beth Calloway, can stop Raeder and his team before the tides of history run red with blood.

Decades later, in present-day Seattle, software publicist Rominy Pickett is saved from certain death. Her rescuer, a mysterious journalist, claims to know the truth about Rominy’s family—warning her of evil forces again on the rise . . . and the coming apocalypse that she must somehow prevent.

Spanning continents and more than seventy years, Blood of the Reich is William Dietrich at his very best—a white-knuckle thrill ride filled with adventure, authentic historical detail, and unforgettable characters.


Author Extras

Critical Praise for Blood of the Reich

“Dietrich’s background as a naturalist and historian allow him to successfully create outlandish plots against authentic, real world settings...[Blood of the Reich] sets its sights high and never fails to deliver.”
— New York Journal of Books

ISBN: 9780061989193; ISBN10: 0061989193; Imprint: Harper ; On Sale: 2/07/2012; Format: Paperback; Trimsize: 4 3/16 X 7 1/2; Pages: 576; $10.99; ; BISAC1:FIC000000

Books by William Dietrich
The Barbary Pirates The Barbary Pirates
As dazzling and action packed as the best novels of James Rollins, George MacDonald Fraser, and Steve Berry, The Barbary Pirates will have readers cheering for William Dietrich and his dashing hero, Ethan Gage! Swashbuckling American explorer and ladies' man Ethan Gage has seen his fair share of...
Hadrian's Wall Hadrian's Wall
A fusion of Steven Pressfield's Gates of Fire and the movie Braveheart; a novel of ancient warfare, lethal politics, and the final great clash of Roman and Celtic culture. For three centuries, the stone barrier we know as Hadrian's Wall shielded Roman Britain from the unconquered barbarians of the...
The Emerald Storm The Emerald Storm
The year is 1803. Swashbuckling, ribald, and irreverent hero Ethan Gage has outsmarted wily enemies and survived dangerous challenges across the globe, from the wilds of the American frontier to the pyramids of Egypt. Now the rakish hero finds himself in the Caribbean with his wife, Astiza, on a...