Discover Author

Bill (ed.) Bryson


Bill Bryson is the internationally bestselling author of ‘The Lost Continent’, ‘Mother Tongue’, ‘Neither Here Nor There’, ‘Made in America’, ‘Notes from a Small Island’, ‘A Walk in the Woods’, ‘Notes from a Big Country’, ‘Down Under’, ‘The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid’ and ‘A Short History of Nearly Everything’, which was shortlisted for the Samuel Johnson Prize, won the Aventis Prize for Science Books in 2004, and was awarded the Descartes Science Communication Prize in 2005.

Works by Bill (ed.) Bryson
Seeing Further: The Story of Science and the Royal Society
See all