About the Book

Death should never meet the young. But it did. Thanks to my brother, death made fourteen new friends that day. Maybe even fifteen, if you count Charlie.

“At its searing best the novel demonstrates how the perpetrator of a despicable act can still be loved, forgiven and very missed” - The Financial Times

At sixteen, Sam Macmillan is supposed to be thinking about girls, homework and his upcoming application to music college, not picking up the pieces after the school shooting that his brother Charlie committed.

Yet as Sam desperately tries to hang on to the memories he has of his brother, the media storm surrounding their family threatens to destroy everything. And Sam has to question all he thought he knew about life, death, right and wrong.

Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why

‘A gripping, eye-opening YA novel that I wish I could put in everyone's hands.' – Pretty Little Memoirs

Endorsed by Amnesty International UK for reminding us that human rights belong to all of us.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008181161
  • ISBN 10: 0008181160
  • Imprint: HQ - GB
  • On Sale: 24/10/2016
  • Pages: 287
  • List Price: 19.99 AUD
  • Age: From 14 years
  • BISAC1: Children's, Teenage & educational / School stories (Children's - Teenage)

Biography

N.D. Gomes graduated from the University of Stirling with a BA in Media & journalism Studies, and went on to receive her Master's degree in Education in the U.S. She currently works in a public school system to increase educational opportunities for students with special needs. She divides her time between the US and Scotland, but hopes to spend more time at her cottage in Hay-on-Wye in Wales.


More about the author



Other Works by N.D. Gomes

We Are Not Okay

by N.D. Gomes

Blackbird

by N.D. Gomes

See all
X