Book #3 Machinery Trilogy

The Memory

by Gerrard Cowan

On Sale: 01/07/2019


About the Book

The time of Ruin has come.

The meaning of the Prophecy is becoming clear at last: if Ruin cannot be stopped, all of memory will transform into nightmare.

In the tunnels of the Underland, a place of phantoms, monsters, and creatures of god-like power, Aranfal and Brandione are drawn into the game to end all games – a desperate search for the very first memory – while Canning and Drayn grapple with both ancient adversaries and their own abilities.

Hunting for a way to destroy Ruin, Brightling journeys into the heart of the Machinery. As she descends, though, she discovers that Ruin is already more powerful than anyone could have imagined.

The future – and the past – of the Overland will be reshaped as Gerrard Cowan's mesmerizing epic of power, magic, and memory reaches its finale.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008181529
  • ISBN 10: 0008181527
  • Imprint: Voyager - GB
  • On Sale: 01/07/2019
  • Pages: 272
  • List Price: 19.99 AUD
  • BISAC1: Fiction & related items / Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)


Gerrard Cowan hails from Derry, in the North West of Ireland. His first known work was a collection of poems on monsters, written for Halloween when he was eight; it is sadly lost to civilisation. He lives in South East London with his wife Sarah, son Finn and daughter Evie. He can be found at, on Twitter @GerrardCowan and at

More about the author

Other Works by Gerrard Cowan

See all