The Summer Villa

by Melissa Hill

On Sale: 18/11/2019

Format:

About the Book

THE NUMBER ONE IRISH TIMES BESTSELLER
Praise for Melissa Hill:
‘I was completely gripped' Sarah Morgan
‘Addictive!' Grazia
‘Blissfully escapist' Marie Claire
∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗

Three women. One summer reunion. Secrets will be revealed…

Villa Dolce Vita, a rambling stone house on the Amalfi Coast, sits high above the Gulf of Naples amidst dappled lemon groves and the fragrant, tumbling bougainvillea. Kim, Colette and Annie all came to the villa in need of escape and in the process forged an unlikely friendship.

Now, years later, Kim has transformed the crumbling house into a luxury retreat and has invited her friends back for the summer to celebrate.

But as friendships are rekindled under the Italian sun, secrets buried in the past will come to light, and not everyone is happy that the three friends are reuniting… Each woman will have things to face up to if they are all to find true happiness and fully embrace the sweet life.

An epic summer read about food, friendship and the magic of Italy, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Sheila O'Flanagan.
∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗
Why readers love Melissa Hill:
‘This book lifted my spirits'
‘Fun, engaging and a real page turner'
‘You know Melissa Hill will draw you in with her stories'
‘A romantic read that left me thinking “just how does Melissa Hill do it?”'

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008217198
  • ISBN 10: 000821719X
  • Imprint: HQ Fiction - GB
  • On Sale: 18/11/2019
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price: 32.99 AUD
  • BISAC1: Fiction & related items / Adult & contemporary romance

Biography

Melissa Hill lives in Co. Wicklow with her husband and daughter. A USA Today and No. 1 Irish times and Italian best-seller, her books are translated into 25 different languages. One of her titles has been optioned for a movie by a major Hollywood studio, and another is currently in development for TV with a top US production company. Visit her website at www.melissahill.ie orcontact her on Twitter @melissahillbks, or melissahillbooks on Facebook and Instagram.


More about the author



Other Works by Melissa Hill

The Summer Villa

by Melissa Hill

Keep You Safe

by Melissa Hill

See all
X