Book #2 Ashen Torment


by Den Patrick

On Sale: 01/06/2019


About the Book

Book Two in stunning Scandinavia-inspired fantasy trilogy The Ashen Torment.


Steiner, blacksmith, hero, has taken a hammer to the Empire, freeing the dead and children with witchsign alike from their fiery prison. Now he plans to finish what he started.

Kimi, dragon-speaker, princess, must seek her father's court and win the support of his armies before news of her escape dooms her people.

Silverdust, ancient, dead, journeys to the heart of the empire as a prisoner – to meet the Emperor for what he hopes will be the final time.

Kjellrun, witch, killer, still reeling from the loss of her uncle when she is ripped from her family, fears this power within her. But she must harness that force – and soon – if she hopes to survive.

Scattered by fortune, plagued by danger, Steiner's crew rise against the dark rule that has cost them so much.

The old gods are waking.

The dragons are free.
May gods help those who bear the sign of the witch.

Den Patrick's thrilling new series continues in the sequel to the acclaimed WITCHSIGN.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008228163
  • ISBN 10: 0008228167
  • Imprint: Voyager - GB
  • On Sale: 01/06/2019
  • Pages: 464
  • List Price: 34.99 AUD
  • BISAC1: Fiction & related items / Fantasy


Den Patrick is the author of the Erebus Sequence, published in 2014, and was nominated for the British Fantasy Society Award for Best Newcomer in 2015. Witchsign is the first of three books in The Ashen Empire series. He lives in London with his fiancée and their two cats.

More about the author

Other Works by Den Patrick


by Den Patrick


by Den Patrick

See all