Book #1 Ashen Torment


by Den Patrick

On Sale: 12/04/2019


About the Book

From celebrated fantasy author Den Patrick comes WITCHSIGN, the first novel in a fresh and exciting new fantasy trilogy

It has been seventy-five years since the dragons' rule of fire and magic was ended. Out of the ashes, the Solmindre Empire was born.

Since then, the tyrannical Synod has worked hard to banish all manifestations of the arcane from existence. However, children are still born bearing the taint of the arcane, known to all as witchsign. Vigilants are sent out across the continent of Vinterkveld to find and capture all those bearing the mark.

No one knows when the Vigilants of the Synod will appear and enforce the Empire's laws.

But today they're coming.

And gods help those who bear the sign of the witch.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008230012
  • ISBN 10: 0008230013
  • Imprint: Voyager - GB
  • On Sale: 12/04/2019
  • Pages: 464
  • List Price: 22.99 AUD
  • BISAC1: Fiction & related items / Adventure


Den Patrick is the author of the Erebus Sequence, published in 2014, and was nominated for the British Fantasy Society Award for Best Newcomer in 2015. Witchsign is the first of three books in The Ashen Empire series. He lives in London with his fiancée and their two cats.

More about the author

Other Works by Den Patrick


by Den Patrick


by Den Patrick

See all