Book #0 Girl Meets Duke

The Governess Game (Girl meets Duke, Book 2)

by Tessa Dare

On Sale: 28/08/2018

Format:

About the Book

‘I absolutely adored it. I laughed out loud numerous times… Love her writing.’ Jodi Picoult

The addictive Regency read from the New York Times bestselling author that’s perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer!

The accidental governess

After her livelihood slips through her fingers, Alexandra Mountbatten takes on an impossible post: transforming a pair of wild orphans into proper young ladies. However, the girls don’t need discipline. They need a loving home. Try telling that to their guardian, Chase Reynaud. The ladies of London have tried—and failed—to make him settle down. Somehow, Alexandra must reach his heart . . . without risking her own.

The infamous rake

Like any self-respecting libertine, Chase lives by one rule: no attachments. When a stubborn little governess tries to reform him, he decides to prove he can’t be tamed. But Alexandra is more than he bargained for: clever, perceptive, passionate. She refuses to see him as a lost cause. Soon the walls around Chase’s heart are crumbling . . . and he’s in danger of falling, hard.

Praise for Tessa Dare:

‘I absolutely loved it; her style is so warm and funny.’ Nicola Cornick on The Duchess Deal

‘The irresistibly provocative, classy love scenes set the bar high for other historical romance novels.’
Publishers Weekly on The Duchess Deal

‘This book is funny, it’s charming, and the romance works so beautifully.’
Smart Bitches, Trashy Books on The Duchess Deal

‘A rollicking and passionate romp that is just what… fans will relish.’
Library Journal on The Duchess Deal

‘Wickedly funny and soul-satisfyingly romantic novel…’ Booklist on The Duchess Deal

‘Prepare to Fall in Love’
Julia Quinn on The Duchess Deal

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008268251
  • ISBN 10: 0008268258
  • Imprint: Mills & Boon
  • On Sale: 28/08/2018
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price: 2.99 AUD
  • BISAC1: Fiction & related items / Historical romance

Biography

Tessa Dare is the New York Times bestselling, award-winning author of more than a dozen historical romances. A librarian by training and a book-lover at heart, Tessa makes her home in Southern California, where she shares a cozy, cluttered bungalow with her husband, their two children, and a pair of cosmic kittens.


More about the author



Other Works by Tessa Dare

See all
X