Hooper

by Geoff Herbach

On Sale: 19/02/2018

Format:

About the Book

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Peña.

For Adam Reed, basketball is a passport. Adam's basketball skills have taken him from an orphanage in Poland to a loving adoptive mother in Minnesota. When he's tapped to play on a select AAU team along with some of the best players in the state, it just confirms that basketball is his ticket to the good life: to new friendships, to the girl of his dreams, to a better future.

But life is more complicated off the court. When an incident with the police threatens to break apart the bonds Adam's finally formed after a lifetime of struggle, he must make an impossible choice between his new family and the sport that's given him everything.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062453112
  • ISBN 10: 0062453114
  • Imprint: HarperCollins - US
  • On Sale: 19/02/2018
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price: 34.99 AUD
  • Age: From 13 years
  • BISAC1: Children's, Teenage & educational / Sporting stories (Children's - Teenage)
X