What's Next?: The Journey To Know God, Find Freedom, Discover Purpose, And Make A Difference

by Chris Hodges

On Sale: 21/06/2019



About the Book

Bestselling author and influential pastor Chris Hodges offers Christians a practical guide for what to do next to deepen their faith.

The journey toward deeper faith and spiritual maturity is a lifelong pursuit, with plenty of stops and bumps along the way. Inevitably, there comes a point when Christians-new believers and veterans in the faith alike-find themselves asking, "What do I do next How do I stay motivated to grow deeper in my relationship with God when I feel complacent, intimidated, or confused What can I do to get back on track when I hit a spiritual rut"

In What's Next, Chris Hodges reveals the four steps to spiritual maturity: knowing God, finding freedom, discovering purpose, and making a difference. He shows how they are part of both a linear path and a cycle that Christians continue returning to at increasingly deeper levels as they grow. Accessible and clear, concise and profound, What's Next is a trail guide leading to a deeper and more intimate relationship with the Father and the joy that comes from the journey.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780718091569
  • ISBN 10: 0718091566
  • Imprint: Thomas Nelson - GB
  • On Sale: 21/06/2019
  • Pages: 256
  • List Price: 26.99 AUD
  • BISAC1: RELIGION / Christian Life / Spiritual Growth


Chris Hodges is the founding and senior pastor of Church of the Highlands. Under his leadership, Church of the Highlands offers fifty-four worship services each weekend at fifteen campuses with over 43,000 people attending weekly. He also co-founded the Association of Related Churches, launched a coaching network called GROW, and serves as Chancellor of The Highlands College, an accredited two-year ministry training college. Chris and his wife, Tammy, have five children and live in Birmingham, Alabama.

More about the author