Book #1 The Broken Trilogy

Broken Sky

by L A Weatherly

On Sale: 22/02/2016



About the Book

Welcome to a 'perfect' world. Where war is illegal, where harmony rules. And where your date of birth marks your destiny. But nothing is perfect. And in a world this broken, who can Amity trust? Set in a daring and distorted echo of 1940s America, the BROKEN trilogy is an exhilarating epic of deception, heartbreak and rebellion.

Amity is a teen pilot, battling in one-on-one combat to maintain peace in a world where war has been replaced by dogfights. But when Amity discovers the organisation she works for is corrupt, she begins to question everything. In this society of double agents, suspicion and betrayal, nobody is quite what they seem ...

The first in a brand-new YA trilogy with an exhilarating mix of irresistible romance, breath-taking action and thrilling mystery. Effortlessly fuses the old-style glamour of 1940s America with the corrupt menace of a futuristic world in a hugely original twist on the steampunk genre - Blitzpunk.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781409572022
  • ISBN 10: 1409572021
  • Imprint: Usborne - GB
  • On Sale: 22/02/2016
  • Pages: 512
  • List Price: 17.99 AUD
  • Age: From 14 years

Other Works by L A Weatherly

Black Moon

by L A Weatherly

Darkness Follows

by L A Weatherly

See all