About the Book

Getting even is a long game...

Mercilessly bullied in high school, Ava knows she needs to put the past behind her and move on, but she can't - not until she's exacted precise, catastrophic revenge on the people who hurt her the most.

First, she watches Saanvi. Flawlessly chic and working hard at a top architectural firm, Saanvi has it all together on the surface. But everyone does bad things when they think no one is watching and Ava only wants what's fair - to destroy Saanvi's life the way her own was destroyed.

Next, she watches Cass. She's there as Cass tries on wedding dresses, she's there when Cass picks out a cake, she's there when Cass betrays her fiancé. She's the reason Cass's entire future comes crashing down.

Finally, Ava watches Mel. Mel was always the ringleader and if anyone has to pay, it's her. But one tiny slipup and Ava realises the truth: Mel knows she's being watched, and she's ready to play Ava's games to the bitter end.

PRAISE

'A story of high school grudges and revenge wrapped up as a crime thriller, Snoekstra's latest will appeal to fans of The Trap and Gone Girl.' - Books + Publishing

'The Spite Game by Anna Snoekstra is a clever, gripping tale of the demons that we carry throughout our lives, and the damage they can cause if we fail to let them go. ' - Better Reading

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781489267702
  • ISBN 10: 1489267700
  • Imprint: HQ Fiction - US
  • On Sale: 25/10/2018
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price: 29.99 AUD
  • BISAC1: Fiction & related items / Thriller / suspense

Biography

Anna Snoekstra was born in Canberra, Australia in 1988. She studied Creative Writing and Cinema at The University of Melbourne, followed by Screenwriting at RMIT University.She currently lives in Melbourne with her husband and tabby cat.


More about the author



Other Works by Anna Snoekstra

Mercy Point

by Anna Snoekstra

Only Daughter

by Anna Snoekstra

See all
X