The Woman In The Green Dress

by Tea Cooper

On Sale: 17/12/2018

Format:

About the Book

For readers who loved Remarkable Creatures, The Naturalist's Daughter and The Birdman's Wife comes The Woman in the Green Dress

1853 Mogo Creek, NSW

Della Atterton, bereft at the loss of her parents, is holed up in the place she loves best: the beautiful Hawkesbury in New South Wales. Happiest following the trade her father taught her, taxidermy, Della has no wish to return to Sydney. But the unexpected arrival of Captain Stefan von Richter on a quest to retrieve what could be Australia's first opal, precipitates Della's return to Sydney and her Curio Shop of Wonders, where she discovers her enigmatic aunt, Cordelia, is selling more than curiosities to collectors. Strange things are afoot and Della, a fly in a spider's web, is caught up in events with unimaginable consequences…

1919 Sydney, NSW

When London teashop waitress Fleur Richards inherits land and wealth in Australia from her husband, Hugh, killed in the war, she wants nothing to do with it. After all, accepting it will mean Hugh really is dead. But Hugh's lawyer is insistent, and so she finds herself ensconced in the Berkeley Hotel on Bent St, Sydney, the reluctant owner of a Hawkesbury property and an old curio shop, now desolate and boarded up.

As the real story of her inheritance unravels, Fleur finds herself in the company of a damaged returned soldier Kip, holding a thread that takes her deep into the past, a thread that could unravel a mystery surrounding an opal and a woman in a green dress; a green that is the colour of envy, the colour buried deep within an opal, the colour of poison…

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781489270696
  • ISBN 10: 1489270698
  • Imprint: HQ Fiction
  • On Sale: 17/12/2018
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price: 11.99 AUD
  • BISAC1: Fiction & related items / Sagas

Biography

Tea Cooper is an established author of contemporary and historical fiction. In a past life she was a teacher, journalist and farmer. These days she haunts museums and indulges her passion for storytelling.   To find out more, visit Tea on her website.  You can also follow Tea on: Facebook Instagram Twitter  Pinterest 


More about the author



Other Works by Tea Cooper

The Horse Thief

by Tea Cooper

See all
X