The Other You

by J. S. Monroe

On Sale: 06/01/2020

Format:

About the Book

You are waiting for your husband to join you on holiday. But when he arrives, you know it's not him...

∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗ 'Brilliantly original and intriguing ... Kept me hooked, enthralled and guessing to the very end' Peter James. 'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page' Mari Hannah. ∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗ Is he who you think he is? Kate used to be good at recognising people. So good, she worked for the police, identifying criminals in crowds of thousands. But six months ago, a devastating car accident led to a brain injury. Now the woman who never forgot a face can barely recognise herself in the mirror. At least she has Rob. Kate met him just after her accident, and he nursed her back to health in his high-tech modernist house on the Cornish coast. When she's with him, the nightmares of the accident fade, and she feels safe and loved. Until, one day, she looks at Rob anew – and knows, with absolute certainty, that he has been replaced by an impostor. Is she right? Have her old recognition skills returned? Or is it all in her damaged mind? This intricate, original and emotionally charged psychological thriller is perfect for fans of J.P. Delaney and Louise Candlish. ∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗∗ Reviews for J.S. Monroe: 'Full of unpredictable twists' The Times . 'Intricately woven and heart-stoppingly believable' Clare Mackintosh . 'The most ingenious thriller you will read this year' M.J. Arlidge . 'Cunning, captivating and creepy' J.P. Delaney . 'A tightly coiled and crafted plot' Daily Mail . 'Gripping and deeply sinister' Caroline Kepnes . 'An intricate puzzle of a thriller' Lucie Whitehouse .

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781789541687
  • ISBN 10: 1789541689
  • Imprint: Head of Zeus - GB
  • On Sale: 06/01/2020
  • Pages: 496
  • List Price: 29.99 AUD
  • BISAC1: FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense

Biography

J.S. Monroe studied English Philosophy at Cambridge and has worked as an independent journalist and collaborator with Radio 4 for the BBC.  Author of five novels, he has been a correspondent in New Delhi and the editor of the weekend edition of the Daily Telegraph. 


More about the author



Other Works by J. S. Monroe

Forget My Name

by J. S. Monroe

The Riot Act

by J. S. Monroe

See all
X