Discover Author

Deborah Challinor


Deborah Challinor has a PhD in history and is the author of thirteen bestselling novels, including the Children of War series, the Convict Girls series, the Smuggler's Wife series and the Restless Years series. She has also written one young adult novel and two non-fiction books. In 2018, Deborah was made a member of the New Zealand Order of Merit for services to literature and historical research. She lives in New Zealand with her husband.

Works by Deborah Challinor
The Jacaranda House The Jacaranda House [Bolinda] From the Ashes The Cloud Leopard's Daughter
See all