Discover Author

Katrina Nannestad


Katrina Nannestad is an award-winning Australian author. Her books include The Girl Who Brought Mischief, the Girl, the Dog and the Writer series, the Olive of Groves series, the Red Dirt Diaries series, the Lottie Perkins series and Bungaloo Creek.

Katrina grew up in country New South Wales in a neighbourhood stuffed full of happy children. Her adult years have been spent teaching, raising boys, perfecting her recipe for chocolate-chip bickies and pursuing her love of stories. She now lives near Bendigo with her family and an exuberant black whippet called Olive.

Learn more at

Works by Katrina Nannestad
Lottie Perkins: The Ultimate Collection (Lottie Perkins, #1-4) The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Lucerne (The Girl, the Dog and the Writer, #3) Lottie Perkins: Pop Singer (Lottie Perkins, #3) Lottie Perkins: Fashion Designer (Lottie Perkins, #4)
See all