Press Room

From the best-selling author of the Angel series comes an exhilarating epic of deception, heartbreak and rebellion

Following the success of L.A Weatherly’s Angel series, which has now sold over 320,000 copies worldwide, fans are keenly anticipating her new Broken trilogy which offers a captivating mix of irresistible romance, breath-taking action and thrilling mystery.

 

Welcome to a ‘perfect’ world. Where war is illegal, where harmony rules. And where your date of birth marks your destiny. But nothing is perfect. And in a world this broken, can anyone be trusted?

 

Amity is a teen pilot, battling in one-on-one combat to maintain peace in a world where war has been replaced by dogfights. But when Amity discovers the organisation she works for is corrupt, she begins to question everything. In a society of double agents, suspicion and betrayal, nobody is quite what they seem…

 

An essential read for fans of Disruption and Divergent, Broken Sky is the first book in a new knockout YA series which effortlessly fuses the old-style glamour of 1940s America with the corrupt menace of a futuristic world in an original twist on the steampunk genre – Blitzpunk.

 

Ages: 14+

 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

 

L. A. Weatherly is the author of the bestselling Angel series, as well as almost 50 other books for children and teenagers. She’s originally from Little Rock, Arkansas, and lives in Hampshire, England with her husband. Her books have been translated into over 10 different languages.

 

 

DATE POSTED

February 16, 2016

SUBJECT

From the best-selling author of the Angel series comes an exhilarating epic of deception, heartbreak and rebellion

CONTACT

Holly Frendo

02 9952 5072

[email protected]

X