New This Month

New books available in store now

Trending Now

See the books people are searching for right now

Coming soon

These books will be released this month

Harper Highlights

Be the first to find out about special offers, competitions and new release titles.

Browse & Shop

Check out these popular categories

Authors on Tour

See author tour and signing events happening across Australia

Connect with Us

Instagram
  • ‘Talking to you in English', he said, ‘is like touching you with gloves.' A funny, thoughtful memoir, When in French considers how language shapes our lives, from how we think, to how we fall in love, and what happens when two languages, and two very different cultures, collide.

A language barrier is no match for love. New Yorker journalist Lauren Collins discovers this first-hand when, in her early thirties, she moves to London and falls for Olivier, a Frenchman.
  • For all those who fell in love with #dumplinmovie on @netflixanz, meet Ramona Blue.

This is the fourth book from @andimjulie, the bestselling author of Dumplin'. It's a gorgeously evocative novel about family, friendship, and how sometimes love can be more fluid than you first think.

#ramona #ramonablue #dumplin #juliemurphy #youngadult #ya #lgbt #love #friendship #fiction
  • The Breakfast Club meets Guardians of the Galaxy in this YA sci-fi adventure by debut author M. K. England.

Full of high-stakes action, subversive humor, and underdogs becoming heroes, this YA sci-fi adventure is perfect for fans of Illuminae, Heart of Iron, or the cult classic TV show Firefly and is also a page-turning thrill ride that anyone - not just space nerds - can enjoy.
  • Wonderful to see Boy Swallows Universe & The Land Before Avocado on the @ausindiebooks shortlist for Debut Fiction and Non-fiction respectively 🥳🎉 Of course, we’re over the moon to see so many of our beloved books on the longlist too! 😍
  • Welcome to Mummy's world …

The Boy Child Peter is connected to his iPad by an umbilical cord, The Girl Child Jane is desperate to make her fortune as an Instagram lifestyle influencer, while Daddy is constantly off on exotic business trips …

Mummy's marriage is feeling the strain, her kids are running wild and the house is steadily developing a forest of mould. Only Judgy, the Proud and Noble Terrier, remains loyal as always.

The hilarious second novel, and Sunday Times No 1 Bestseller, from author of the smash hit Why Mummy Drinks.
  • Harnessing the power of the #LoveOzYA social media movement, this anthology features incredible short stories from ten beloved Australian YA authors.

It's SO good it won a 2018 @abia_awards (Book of the Year for Older Children 13+)
  • Twelve lost boys, their coach, and the heroes who rescued them.

@abcnews_au foreign correspondent Liam Cochrane was on the ground as the dramatic events unfolded. He puts us at the centre of the story, witnessing the boys' agonising wait, the divers' battle against muddy torrents, the race to pump out flooded caves, the secret drilling plans.

With unrivalled access, he reveals fresh details about the boys' time inside the cave and gives an exclusive account of the rescue from lead diver John Volanthen.

Follow Me!

Books | We love them!

Discover more at the Social Media Directory

X