Princess Scallywag And The Brave, Brave Knight

by Mark Sperring

Illustrated by Claire Powell

On Sale: 05/04/2018

Format:

About the Book

Meet Princess Scallywag – a feisty new heroine with more than a few tricks up her royal sleeve! From brand-new picture book pairing Mark Sperring and Claire Powell comes this hilarious, subversive fairy tale for girls and boys alike.

What's a queen to do when she wakes up to find a huge bothersome dragon ransacking her kingdom and terrorising the villagers? By a stroke of luck, the bravest knight in the land happens to be skipping by at just the right moment. If he can rid the land of the dragon he can have her daughter's hand in marriage – but who would want to marry pond-bathing, stinky-footed Princess Scallywag?!

But maybe there's more to this brave knight than meets the eye…

This brilliant picture book will make unconventional princesses everywhere laugh until they snort!

A laugh-out-loud funny, subversive princess book for girls and boys age four and up – perfect for fans of Princess Smartypants and The Paper Bag Princess!

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008212728
  • ISBN 10: 0008212724
  • Imprint: HarperCollins - GB
  • On Sale: 05/04/2018
  • Pages: 32
  • List Price: 14.99 AUD
  • Age: From 5 years
  • BISAC1: Children's, Teenage & educational / Picture storybooks

Biography

Mark Sperring is the author of several highly-acclaimed pciture books including the Sunflower Sword and Captain Buckleboots on the Naughty Step. He lives in Bristol where he also works as a bookseller.Sarah Warburton is the illustrator of Rumblewick, the Ruby and Grub stories and Sir Laughalot. She has a staller track record in fantastic picture books. Sarah lives in Bristol with her busband and two children.


More about the author



Other Works by Mark Sperring

See all

Other Works by Claire Powell

See all
X