Husband Hunters

by Genevieve Gannon

On Sale: 24/11/2014

Format:

eBook

About the Book

This isn't love. This is business. For fans of Zoe Foster, Lauren Weisberger and Mhairi Macfarlane.

Clementine, a psychologist specialising in couples counselling, is reeling from the discovery that her boyfriend is married. Annabel, an ex-model, only seems to attract men who want her as a trophy. Daniela, a civil engineer, is stuck in the friend-zone. The evidence is adding up: true love as we know it is a hoax.

Abandoning the romantic daydreams that have gotten them nowhere, the three friends decide to team up and use their considerable professional skills to find a partner. This isn't about hearts and flowers - it's about being practical.

Warm and witty, Husband Hunters is a tongue-in-cheek look at the dating game and what happens when you try to engineer love.

'One of the most enjoyable books I have read all year' Tess Woods, author of Love at First Flight

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781460704707
  • ISBN 10: 1460704703
  • Imprint: Impulse Australia
  • On Sale: 24/11/2014
  • Pages: 100
  • List Price: 4.99 AUD
  • BISAC1: FICTION / Romance / General

Biography

Genevieve Gannon is a Melbourne-based journalist and author. She wrote stories for music and fashion street press magazines while at university before moving to Canberra to do a journalism cadetship. In 2011 she joined the national news wire, Australian Associated Press, where she covered crime, politics and entertainment. Her work has appeared in most major Australian newspapers including The Age, The Australian and The Daily Telegraph. She currently lives in Melbourne where she is a court reporter. At night she writes romantic comedies.


More about the author



Other Works by Genevieve Gannon

The First Year

by Genevieve Gannon

Chasing Chris Campbell

by Genevieve Gannon

See all
X