Deadman's Track

by Sarah Barrie

On Sale: 08/07/2020

Format:

About the Book

Alone in the wilderness, they are picked off one by one ... Gripping, standalone romantic thriller from an author at the top of her game, for readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry.

A tragic accident, a terrible crime, an unknown threat ...

Scarred by a recent tragedy on Federation Peak, Tess Atherton is reluctant to guide a group of young hikers in the wild Tasmanian winter, but it seems safer than remaining amid the violence that threatens them in Hobart. Little does she know that she has brought the danger with her ...

Detective Senior Sergeant Jared Denham is closing in on a serial killer, but someone doesn't want him getting to the truth and the case is becoming personal. He already owes Tess his life, and wants to return the favour - but when it comes to enemies, Jared may be looking in the wrong direction.

Time is running out, and death is stalking them both ...

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781489255310
  • ISBN 10: 1489255311
  • Imprint: HQ Fiction - AU
  • On Sale: 08/07/2020
  • Pages: 0
  • List Price: 29.99 AUD
  • BISAC1: FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense

Biography

Sarah Barrie is a bestselling Australian author writing suspense in rural settings. Her debut bestselling print novel, Secrets of Whitewater Creek, earned her a spot as one of the Top 10 breakthrough authors of that year, and her next three books, the Hunters Ridge series, also reached bestseller status. Sarah has also worked as a teacher, a vet nurse, a horse trainer and a magazine editor. Her favourite place in the world is the family property, where she writes her stories overlooking mountains crisscrossed with farmland, bordered by the beauty of the Australian bush, and where, at the end of the day, she can spend time with family, friends, a good Irish whiskey and a copy of her next favourite book.


More about the author



Other Works by Sarah Barrie

Devil's Lair

by Sarah Barrie

Bloodtree River

by Sarah Barrie

See all
X